‘After Eight’ Layered Cups!

‘After Eight’ Layered Cups!Ā 

 

IMG_8971

 

Hello you lovely lot šŸ™‚

Hasn’t this weather just been incredible?

The heat definitely makes me crave different foods & flavours- I don’t know if you’re the same!

Since I was little, summer to me meant mint choc chip ice cream and it’s been a flavour i’ve loved ever since šŸ˜€

So naturally, when the weather is warm, I crave mint chocolate everythingggg- I think it must be to do with the fact that mint is so refreshing!

I was craving mint chocolate this week and opened my cupboards to see if I had anything that could satisfy my minty needs, I literally threw this recipe together in no time. It’s no bake, totally guilt free and sets super quick too!

You can make the batch then leave them in fridge for whenever you’re craving something chocolately and refreshing (plus they’re macro friendly) šŸ˜‰

IMG_8970

So let’s get started šŸ˜€

Ingredients (makes 4)

Crunchy Base:

20g Coconut flour (I use Sukrin)

20g Ground oats

20g Crushed mixed nuts

2 TBS Coconut oil (I use Lucy Bee)

1 TBS Coconut syrup (I use coconut merchant)

Mint chocolate centre:

30g Mint Chocolate Muscle Mousse

80 ml Coconut milk

1-2 TBS Sweetener of choice Ā (I used Natvia)

Chocolate topping:

4 TBS Cacao or cocoa powder (I use Kaizen living)

2 TBS Coconut oil (I use Lucy Bee)

1-2 TBS Coconut merchant syrup (any sweetener would work)

A few drops Peppermint extract

Method

1.To make the crunchy base, simply mix together the coconut flour, crushed nuts and ground oats then pour in your syrup and heated coconut oil

2.Add this mixture to the bottom of your cupcake moulds (I always use silicone as it’s super easy to peal off afterwards!)

3.Mix together the muscle mousse with the coconut milk, add sweetener to taste (you want it to be quite thick but well combined) then spoon on top of your crunchy base

4.Add your melted coconut oil, peppermint extract and coconut syrup (or sweetener of choice) to a separate bowl, mix in the cacao powder well then pour the chocolate sauce on top of the mint mousse layer

5. Pop them in the freezer for 1-2 hours then take out and enjoy!
IMG_8971

Super quick and simple šŸ™‚

They honestly are so delicious and surprisingly really filling too!

I feel like i’m always going to have some in the fridge ready to satisfy my cravings šŸ˜€

Thank you so much for your interest in this recipe, I hope you enjoy it and as always, don’t forget to tag me & let me know what you think šŸ™‚

Lots of love,

Vee
ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤

Leave a comment